chai-chocolate banana smoothie

It seems like there is a theme right now in my recipes where I use two particular ingredients: bananas and chocolate, and my many ways in which I have the combo for breakfast! ๐Ÿ˜‰

This recipe came about by some morning creativity when I realized I was out of blueberries, and only had banana to work with for my morning smoothie. ย Inspired by some spices that I used in a recent Indian feast I cooked, I made a chai-chocolate banana smoothie! It also happened to be on Valentines Day that I did this, so it was a nice love gesture to myself to have a treat for breakfast.

This is what I put in the smoothie:

chai-chocolate banana smoothie for breakfast!

chai-chocolate banana smoothie for breakfast!

  • 1 banana
  • 3 medjool dates
  • 2 tbsp raw cacao
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp cardamon
  • 1 pinch nutmeg
  • about a 1/2 cup organic soy milk (add more or less to get the consistency you want!)

Method: put all the ingredients in the blender, and blend! Add more of the spices, if you like, to get a stronger flavour.

Enjoy dessert for breakfast guilt-free! This is a picture of me starting my day off right! ๐Ÿ™‚

xo Kristin

Leave a Reply

